The Happiness Society


A Lib Dem reader (at least I believe she was a Lib Dem because she was so very earnest) has told me that my blog on the Universal Happiness Pill was not a joke. Indeed not funny at all. She draws my attention to the Happiness Society which blogs under the title of ‘ self creation.com ‘ which is a very nice way of putting it. I believe, that subject to checking, a number of leading Lib Dems are patrons and participants. Looking back, historically speaking, times have not been kind to Liberals for many years. Some of these years have been very dark indeed and I really do understand that the pursuit of happiness as Aristotle put it being ‘ the sole end and aim of life which consumes all others’ is an imperative for them. To see Liberals happy again is a joy. It was not my intention to offend anyone and I do sincerely repent if I have done this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

