Sell Your Granny: a Lib Dem Prayer


I wish you to know that I was willing to sell my granny for a mess of pottage – as they say  now in Cowley Street. For too long I have had no influence despite the brilliance of my policies and the comprehensiveness of my understanding. It is time. MY time is here. Of course sin is an abomination to me but I act now in the knowledge of the greater good that this of act of mine brings to others. To those who say, ‘What happened to the poster?’ My reply is that it has it’s day. Others accuse me of the  sin of pride. It is despicable of them. I have always preferred a Mercedes to a Ford Fiesta. In time this act of mine will be forgotten. Why, I have forgotten it already.

Leave a comment

Filed under Labour Blogs, Labour Home, Labour leadership, Liberal News, Nick Clegg, Obama, Politics, Take Back Parliament, Uncategorized, Voting reform

Leave a Reply

